Ontario boasts some of the finest competition skiers in the world! Each season, we successfully compete in tournaments and events across the country the around the world. A brief description of each team and the Ontario athletes on each are listed below.

Team applications were accepted for the first 3 months of each year and decisions regarding placement of the applicants have been made. You can find the skiers on each team below! Additional Team information available here.

Provincial Team (Tier 1)

This is the main provincial waterski team in Ontario. Skiers on this team train with the aim to compete at the provincial, national and even international levels.


  • Reuben Mednick
  • Anna Wheeler
  • Charlie Ross
  • Leo Bigourdan
  • Ty Bigourdan
  • Ben Wheeler
  • Micky Geller
  • Annabelle Hammell
  • Ethan Kuntz
  • Rebecca Ramsay
  • Hannah Kuntz
  • Stewart Hammel
  • Ivison Paul

Development Team (Tier 2)

Athletes on this team train along side the tier 1 skiers. This team is designed to prepare skiers for the Provincial team should they apply for and be accepted to it in future years.


  • Hayden Beynon
  • Chloe Friedrich
  • Matthew Baxter
  • Alistair Beck
  • Erin Wilkes
  • Jacob Kuntz
  • Sophie Hunter
  • Adeline Beynon
  • Emma Tamblyn
  • Isabel Beck

Grassroots Team (Tier 3)

This team teir is designed primarily for skiers new to the sport who would like to begin to experience tournament level training and competitions themselves.


  • Ethan Barkwell
  • Zach Barkwell
  • Taylor Barkwell
  • Nikola Barkwell
  • David Cox
  • Danny Cox
  • Eddie Silverberg
  • Hunter Shanks
  • Brody Cox
  • Niamh Fegan
  • Grace Fegan
  • Clare Fegan
  • Connor Guilfoyle
  • Eden Turner
  • George Akehurst